Do we humans ever see each other, really?

I mean, do we ever take the time to take a closer look at somebody’s face, eyes, body language. Do we? Do we ever take the time to sit down with somebody we know are struggling? Do we? I don’t, but I wish I did. I know very well from my own experiences, how much a smile from a stranger can mean, or somebody opening the door for me, or a nice comment from somebody at the local food supplier. At those things I’m better, I love to be polite, to smile to a stranger, to act friendly in the traffic when I’m out in the world. Though, I wish I would do more, I wish I dared to be more. More of a humanist, more of a comforter, more of a friend. Often, it doesn’t take a lot of effort to make a difference in somebody’s life. I know that too. Tussila wants to do nice things all the time, while I’m holding her back, saying: Yes, sure, we can do that, maybe next year?

Yes, maybe next year!

Leave a Reply

