Attempts to dealing with grief

Papaver variations downzised

What can I say. I have tried to explain it in so many ways, what happened inside me, when our dog died.
Of course, there are a large range of possibilities to describe all feelings, also grief.
The easiest way is to blame it on chemical reactions and micro-electric reactions affecting nerve ends. For now, when I have to pull myself together before Christmas Eve, I stick to this model of explanation, even if it’s a shallow and superficial model.
We are bio-chemical and micro-electrical power-plants, so are our feelings.
Do I believe that is all we are? No, I don’t. Although, at some occasions, we might benefit from remembering that we actually are that as well.

Leave a Reply

