Yes, I have a severe mental diagnosis, but is that all that I have?

My psycho-motor therapist made me a drawing some years ago.

I was, as usual, very upset because I still wasn’t able to work and still wasn’t able to take part in the social life. The drawing she made was simple: She drew a circle, which she divided in two. She then told me that even if I fail in participating in one of the half”, we might call it the social half’, she wanted to remind me that I usually did not fail in the other half’, the creative one.

Listen Tussila, she then said, you need to try spending as much time as you can in the latter, don’t you!

Yes, she was right, that’s where I need to spend most of my time, and these days, that is exactly what I do!

Leave a Reply

