It is happening right now! I mean my book-project is happening, yes it is, right now it is!

This I really must share with you my dear followers! You may rightly have wondered why my blog name “Tussila’s book-publishing blog” differs so much from my recent content in it. And you sure are right to wonder too. The case is that I had some attempts last year to find somebody willing to test-read for me, however since none of these attempts led to actually finding someone, I needed to put the project on the shelve for a while. As you surely can imagine, it takes a lot of courage to share ones life story, and it takes even more courage to have to ask over and over again if somebody would test read it… Especially when you are experiencing that your emails aren’t even replied to.

This is the reason I have been posting all these images lately, I had to do something while building up some more book-publishing courage, didn’t I?! Looking back, this period have been important for me too, actually. Maybe the delay was for the best in the long run, I love to make images. And some day, when my book finally is out there on its own. This is what I will do, make images all the time, for the rest of my life.

Now, however, book-publishing things are happening again. A few weeks ago, there was a very sweet woman making contact with me, offering to test read, just like that! You can imagine how my heart started to speed up, and how I tried to remember where and how I had planned to transfer the first chapter, if only somebody would care to read it, not to mention where on earth I had saved it, and this fantastic woman, Shruti, is actually one of the bloggers here at WordPress: http://shrutiinsights.wordpress.com/ , and I really would like to share with you all, how excited I am these days. After thirteen years, my book finally is happening. I have already sent chapter two over to her, for test-reading, and have started to translate the third one. I cant explain how relieved I am feeling that she wish to help me through the process. She does much more than test-reading and suggests corrections. She gives me the courage to keep going, I just can’t believe how lucky I have been, meeting her!

Hmh, I had planned to create this post without attaching an image to it, but is seems almost impossible now, the text looks so colorless in a way. So, I need to add one after all, even if the content doesn’t match the text at all.

Or maybe it does? I made this image yesterday, when I was thinking about how lucky I am, and about what opportunities laying ahead of me. Most importantly, I was thinking about how fantastic it is too meet people like Shruti, along with many other nice people out there, or inside here, if you wish. I send you all my warmest regards, and I wish you a wonderful weekend ahead =)

Village
“Village”

Photo-manipulation/digital work, Tussila Spring 2015

Thank you for reading and viewing!

3 thoughts on “It is happening right now! I mean my book-project is happening, yes it is, right now it is!

  1. Dear Tussila,
    Thaat picture you made is beautiful. Beautiful is an understatement! :(
    It’s so attractive!
    And yes people, you must read Tussila’s book. This book might help you enter a woman’s heart and mind. It’s an opportunity for all of you:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

